Upcoming Events

Community Offers

This website is proudly sponsored by
Snow Valley

119 St./Whitemud Dr.



Contact Us


The Riverbend Community League Office is located at 258 Rhatigan Road East.

Mailing Address: PO Box 21038 RPO Terwillegar

                            Edmonton, AB T6R 2V4

Phone: (780) 437-7108

Email: info@riverbendonline.ca

Hours: Tuesday/Wednesday 10am - 2pm


2015/2016 Board of Directors


Mary Lou Sedgwick
Vice President
Miep Raedschelders
Past President Dave Rumbold info@riverbendonline.ca
Secretary Leslie Leeworthy secretary@riverbendonline.ca
Treasurer Nancy Wendt info@riverbendonline.ca
Memberships Karin Shott memberships@riverbendonline.ca
Neighbourhood Watch
Events/Fundraising Sue Trigg info@riverbendonline.ca
Social Media/Volunteers Iryna Tsymbaliuk info@riverbendonline.ca
Community Liason Priya Nelson info@riverbendonline.ca
Rinks Don Lore info@riverbendonline.ca
Brander Gardens Rocks
Community Garden Rep.
Tiona communitygardens@riverbendonline.ca
Brookside Park Project Priya Nelson brooksidepark@riverbendonline.ca


 Riverbend/Brookside Community Hall Inquiries


Rentals Manager

Rod Ponech

780 217-1636




Connect with us on Facebook: Riverbend Community League




Edmonton Federation of Community Leagues


Terwillegar Riverbend Advisory Council





Riverbend Community League will consider posting messages of general community interest from community and charitable groups on our website, at the discretion of our Executive Administrator and/or Board members. Riverbend Community League does not post messages from political parties, political advocacy groups, or partisan organizations.